Rice Lake Online | Rice Lake, WI

Home | Events Calendar | Sports | Education | Government | Subscribe | Business Links | Jobs | Community Links | Contact Us
Top StoriesObituariesFamily TiesPhotosClassifiedsPlace AdSubmitCouponsDisplay AdsSpecial SectionsExtras
Site Sponsors
 •  Norske Nook

Advanced Search
search sponsored by

Subscription Login

Top Stories
Family Ties
The Arts
• Education
Special Sections
Place Ad

home : education : education August 1, 2014


6/5/2013 1:16:00 PM
Music students excel at state

Rice Lake High School students who qualified attended the state solo/ensemble festival in Eau Claire on May 4.
Results are:
Exemplary state soloist awards went to John Maruska for a trumpet solo and Sam Brunclik for a marimba solo.
• Excellent ratings-Carmella DeSerto, baritone saxophone solo; Jason Dahlberg, alto saxophone solo; Carmella DeSerto, soprano saxophone solo; Carmella DeSerto, tenor saxophone solo; Megan Hutera, trumpet solo; Gary Haack, trombone solo; Lia Anderson, flute solo; Jordyn Fetkenheuer, Cecily Lindner, Caleb Weber, Sam Brunclik, John Maruska, Hunter Ashlin, Ethan Anderson, Matt Bihrle, percussion ensemble; Jason Dahlberg and Carmella DeSerto, saxophone duet; Seth Gilbert, French horn solo; Gary Haack, trumpet solo; Sam Heer, drum set solo; Jason Dahlberg, jazz improvisation solo; Caleb Weber, jazz improvisation solo; Ben Bandli, Myranda Wallace, Alex Gamerdinger, Sam Heer, Mattea Nienhaus, Teygaen Hartman, Peter White, John Maruska, Haley Strouf, Kaitlin Draganowski, Bethany Arneson, percussion ensemble; and Bryn Rademaker, flute solo.
• Very good-Jason Dahlberg, soprano saxophone solo; Becca Atherton, clarinet solo; Madelaine Kemp, trumpet solo; Seth Markgren and Janel Balsavich, both trombone solos; Jason Dahlberg, Susan Haack, Carmella DeSerto, Sam Henningsen, saxophone quartet; Madelaine Kemp, violin solo; Seth Markgren, Janel Balsavich, Harrison Widdes, Nick Rogalla, trombone quartet; John Maruska, Sarah Mattes, Andrew Vrieze, Matt Shearrow, Ben Bandli, Seth Markgren, Nick Rogalla, AJ Schissel, Matt Smuda, Madelaine Kemp, Derek Draganowski, Shawn Gilbert, Shelby Golden, Seth Gilbert, Janel Balsavich, Harrison Widdes, Shawn Magee, Teague Tomesh, Greg Hafele, brass ensemble; Joe Rogalla, trumpet solo; Summer Wark, flute solo; John Maruska, Matt Smuda, Madelaine Kemp, Sarah Mattes, Matt Shearrow, Derek Draganowski, Shelby Golden, Andrew Vrieze, Shawn Gilbert, trumpet choir; and Lauren Shomion, flute solo.
Shawn Gilbert and Caleb Weber both received the Exemplary State Soloist Award for a piano solo.
• Excellent-Teygaen Hartman and Alex Gamerdinger, piano duet; Sam Heer, Matt Bihrle and Seth Gilbert, Kara Komoto and Bryn Rademaker, all piano solos; Courtney Bliese, Samantha Stone, Maddie Carlsen, piano trio; Seth Gilbert, Matt Bihrle, Caleb Weber, piano trio;
• Very good-Teygaen Hartman and Cecily Lindner, both piano solos.

Article Comment Submission Form
Please feel free to submit your comments.

Article comments are not posted immediately to the Web site. Each submission must be approved by the Web site editor, who may edit content for appropriateness. There may be a delay of 24-48 hours for any submission while the web site editor reviews and approves it.

Note: All information on this form is required. Your telephone number is for our use only, and will not be attached to your comment.
Submit an Article Comment
First Name:
Last Name:
Anti-SPAM Passcode Click here to see a new mix of characters.
This is an anti-SPAM device. It is not case sensitive.


Local Coupons
LifeENL SignupFacebookCommunity CalendarChronotype Advertising Rates
Powered by 72dpi

Copyright© Chronotype Publishing • 28 S. Main Street, Rice Lake, WI 54868 • 715 234-2121 • For news: newsroom@chronotype.com • For advertising: bdorrance@chronotype.com • For site admin.: publish1@chronotype.com
Software © 1998-2014 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved